10
Dec
10

Tolerable Tory of the Week (I know, right?)

David Davis– the most vocal and seemingly prominent Tory MP to voice opposition to the rise in tuition fees. A lot more respectable than many Liberal Democrats, clearly.

Don’t expect this to become a regular feature; at least not from me. It’s kind of counterintuitive in relation to my upbringing to praise a Tory, especially one of ‘the old guard’.

So well done Davis. As someone who actually listened to the wishes of your constituents, you’re off my hate list for a while.

…As a side note, in my failed hunt to retrieve a particularly humorous, demeaning picture of Clegg, I found this. Can you believe that someone, somewhere, still sells these? Just be careful of your gag reflex going into overdrive when you read the ‘description’.

MH

0 Responses to “Tolerable Tory of the Week (I know, right?)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

